When pulling a TransUnion Credit Report, a Merge screen is presented prior to importing the account information.
A set of buckets where accounts can be dragged and dropped are presented:
- Existing Accounts
- Add Credit Report Accounts
- Not In Program
- Do not Import
If a Credit Report account number matches an existing account, the Credit Report’s account is merged with the existing account and relevant information is updated for the existing account.
Accounts that have remarks indicating CLOsed or INActive are automatically placed in the Do Not Import Bucket.